On Monday, April 26, 2021 the following students were awarded the CAPSS Award. Congratulations to:

  • Harrison Gowell - 8th Grade, Swift Middle School
  • Kalynn Hillian - 8th Grade, Swift Middle School
  • Morgan Bennett - 12th Grade, Watertown High School
  • Natalie Lindstrom - 12th Grade, Watertown High School
  • Noah Ryan - 12th Grade, Watertown High School

Connecticut Association of Public School Superintendents (CAPSS) Award. This Student Recognition Award is given annually to a limited and select number of students in districts across the State of Connecticut. The CAPSS Student Award recognizes students whose accomplishments and contributions to their High School community go beyond academic accomplishment and also include service and leadership, making them role models for other students. 

Regional CAPSS Recognition Tribute (Virtual) - On a date TBD, all CAPSS award recipients from Litchfield County school districts are invited to attend a virtual reception hosted by the Connecticut Association of Public School Superintendents. The virtual reception will include a special video tribute presenting biographies and images of all award recipients.

We are consistently proud of our students and applaud them for their dedication as Watertown Public Schools students. It is a great honor to be able to present this prestigious recognition to these students this year.

Congratulations to all!